Dubsado pays one-time flat payout per qualifying referral (referral must keep a paid plan for 60 days): Affiliate $35 (referral gets 20% off); Partner (invite) $50 (30% off code); Expert Partner (apply/invite) $75 (30% off code). Cookie not stated, one-time payout, auto approval. Bonsai pays 200% of the referral's first monthly payment (monthly plans); 30% for any yearly plan. 60-day cookie, recurring period not stated, manual approval.
Bonsai states a 60-day cookie; Dubsado does not state a cookie length.
| Name | Commission | Cookie | Recurring | Approval | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VerifiedDubsado | One-time flat payout per qualifying referral (referral must keep a paid plan for 60 days): Affiliate $35 (referral gets 20% off); Partner (invite) $50 (30% off code); Expert Partner (apply/invite) $75 (30% off code) | Not disclosed | One-time | auto | 2026-11-01 |
| VerifiedBonsai | 200% of the referral's first monthly payment (monthly plans); 30% for any yearly plan | 60 days | Not stated | manual | 2026-10-05 |
Summary from the recorded fields
- Bonsai states a 60-day cookie; Dubsado does not state a cookie length.
- Dubsado records recurring as One-time; Bonsai does not state a recurring period.
- Approval: Dubsado auto, Bonsai manual.
Based only on the fields above. A higher rate is not a recommendation. Product price and fit for your readers matter more.
Terms were checked between 2026-10-05 and 2026-11-01 against each program's own terms or partner page. Open a program page for its source link.
Notes from the program records
From each program's AffilMap record.
- Dubsado: Open to every Dubsado user, including trials. You must be 18 or older and submit tax forms. The program is moving to Dub, with monthly payouts. No cap, and links never expire. Minimum payout is not stated.
- Bonsai: ACCOUNTING/INVOICING + agency PM. Affiliate T&C (hellobonsai.com/affiliates/affiliate-program-terms-conditions): paid monthly, $100 min payout, commissions issued 35 days after month end; applications reviewed (objectionable accounts 'not approved'); no cookie stuffing/coupon-click tricks; unwithdrawn commissions expire after 2 years. Page does not state whether renewals earn commission.