NordVPN pays new sign-ups: 100% on 1-month plan, 40% on 1-year and 2-year plans; 30% on all renewals. 30-day cookie, pays for life, undisclosed approval. Surfshark pays 40% revenue share on new sales (custom CPA/payouts negotiable by performance). 30-day cookie, recurring period not stated, undisclosed approval.
Both state a 30-day cookie.
| Name | Commission | Cookie | Recurring | Approval | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VerifiedNordVPN | New sign-ups: 100% on 1-month plan, 40% on 1-year and 2-year plans; 30% on all renewals | 30 days | Lifetime | undisclosed | 2026-10-05 |
| VerifiedSurfshark | 40% revenue share on new sales (custom CPA/payouts negotiable by performance) | 30 days | Not stated | undisclosed | 2026-10-05 |
Summary from the recorded fields
- Both state a 30-day cookie.
- NordVPN records recurring as Lifetime; Surfshark does not state a recurring period.
Based only on the fields above. A higher rate is not a recommendation. Product price and fit for your readers matter more.
Terms were checked on 2026-10-05 against each program's own terms or partner page. Open a program page for its source link.
Notes from the program records
From each program's AffilMap record.
- NordVPN: In-house program (contact affiliate@nordvpnmedia.com). Page says 'lifetime revenue share' and 30% revenue share on all plan renewals. Joining also gives access to NordPass, NordLayer, Saily etc. offers.
- Surfshark: Main platform Tune (HasOffers); also on Impact, Avant, CJ, Appsflyer, Awin. Min payout $100, payouts on request after 30-day money-back window. Last-click on most recent visit. Page only mentions new sales. Renewal commission not stated, so recurring left blank.