Verified affiliate terms for 5 VPN and password manager services: NordVPN, Surfshark, Proton VPN, NordPass and 1Password. Each row is copied from the program's primary terms as recorded in AffilMap. The table is in no particular ranking.
Of these programs, 3 state a recurring payout (lifetime, ongoing or a set number of months), 1 is recorded as one-time and 1 does not state a payout period. Compare the Commission and Recurring columns together and check the notes below the table.
Rows come from each program's primary T&Cs or partner page, copied as recorded in AffilMap. They were last verified between 2026-09-06 and 2026-10-05 (each row shows its own date). AffilMap does not invent or estimate rates; open a program page for its source link.
| Name | Commission | Cookie | Recurring | Approval | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VerifiedNordVPN | New sign-ups: 100% on 1-month plan, 40% on 1-year and 2-year plans; 30% on all renewals | 30 days | Lifetime | undisclosed | 2026-10-05 |
| VerifiedSurfshark | 40% revenue share on new sales (custom CPA/payouts negotiable by performance) | 30 days | Not stated | undisclosed | 2026-10-05 |
| VerifiedProton VPN | Proton VPN: 100% on new 1-month subscriptions, 40% on new 1- or 2-year subscriptions, 30% on renewals. Proton Mail/Drive/Pass/Lumo: 30% new + 30% renewals | Not disclosed | Ongoing | undisclosed | 2026-10-05 |
| VerifiedNordPass | B2C (all plans): 30% on new sign-ups + 10% on renewals; B2B (all plans): 25% on new sign-ups | 30 days | Ongoing | undisclosed | 2026-10-05 |
| Verified1Password | $2 per completed signup + 25% of first year or month payment ($2 minimum) | Not disclosed | One-time | manual | 2026-09-06 |
Notes from the program records
Copied as written from each program's AffilMap record.
- NordVPN: In-house program (contact affiliate@nordvpnmedia.com). Page says 'lifetime revenue share' and 30% revenue share on all plan renewals. Joining also gives access to NordPass, NordLayer, Saily etc. offers.
- Surfshark: Main platform Tune (HasOffers); also on Impact, Avant, CJ, Appsflyer, Awin. Min payout $100, payouts on request after 30-day money-back window. Last-click on most recent visit. Page only mentions new sales — renewal commission not stated, so recurring left blank.
- Proton VPN: Proton Partners Program (portal on Tune at partners.proton.me) covers all Proton products incl. Proton Pass. Bank transfer on 30th of following month, min $100. PPC allowed but no brand bidding; traffic must go to your site first. No sub-affiliates, adult/gambling, cookie stuffing. Disclosure required. Cookie length not stated.
- NordPass: Run by Nord Security / NordVPN affiliate team (shared program). Renewal share (10%) applies to B2C plans only; no end date stated.
- 1Password: Commission Junction. Cookie not stated on public affiliate page.