NordVPN pays new sign-ups: 100% on 1-month plan, 40% on 1-year and 2-year plans; 30% on all renewals. 30-day cookie, pays for life, undisclosed approval. Proton VPN pays proton VPN: 100% on new 1-month subscriptions, 40% on new 1- or 2-year subscriptions, 30% on renewals. Proton Mail/Drive/Pass/Lumo: 30% new + 30% renewals. Cookie not stated, recurring, no stated end, undisclosed approval.
NordVPN states a 30-day cookie; Proton VPN does not state a cookie length.
| Name | Commission | Cookie | Recurring | Approval | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VerifiedNordVPN | New sign-ups: 100% on 1-month plan, 40% on 1-year and 2-year plans; 30% on all renewals | 30 days | Lifetime | undisclosed | 2026-10-05 |
| VerifiedProton VPN | Proton VPN: 100% on new 1-month subscriptions, 40% on new 1- or 2-year subscriptions, 30% on renewals. Proton Mail/Drive/Pass/Lumo: 30% new + 30% renewals | Not disclosed | Ongoing | undisclosed | 2026-10-05 |
Summary from the recorded fields
- NordVPN states a 30-day cookie; Proton VPN does not state a cookie length.
- Recurring: NordVPN Lifetime, Proton VPN Ongoing (no end date on either).
Based only on the fields above. A higher rate is not a recommendation. Product price and fit for your readers matter more.
Terms were checked on 2026-10-05 against each program's own terms or partner page. Open a program page for its source link.
Notes from the program records
From each program's AffilMap record.
- NordVPN: In-house program (contact affiliate@nordvpnmedia.com). Page says 'lifetime revenue share' and 30% revenue share on all plan renewals. Joining also gives access to NordPass, NordLayer, Saily etc. offers.
- Proton VPN: Proton Partners Program (portal on Tune at partners.proton.me) covers all Proton products incl. Proton Pass. Bank transfer on 30th of following month, min $100. PPC allowed but no brand bidding; traffic must go to your site first. No sub-affiliates, adult/gambling, cookie stuffing. Disclosure required. Cookie length not stated.