FreshBooks pays $10 for every qualified free trial; up to $200 for each paid plan (based on plan type). Cookie not stated, one-time payout, manual approval. Bonsai pays 200% of the referral's first monthly payment (monthly plans); 30% for any yearly plan. 60-day cookie, recurring period not stated, manual approval.
Bonsai states a 60-day cookie; FreshBooks does not state a cookie length.
| Name | Commission | Cookie | Recurring | Approval | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VerifiedFreshBooks | $10 for every qualified free trial; up to $200 for each paid plan (based on plan type) | Not disclosed | One-time | manual | 2026-11-01 |
| VerifiedBonsai | 200% of the referral's first monthly payment (monthly plans); 30% for any yearly plan | 60 days | Not stated | manual | 2026-10-05 |
Summary from the recorded fields
- Bonsai states a 60-day cookie; FreshBooks does not state a cookie length.
- FreshBooks records recurring as One-time; Bonsai does not state a recurring period.
Based only on the fields above. A higher rate is not a recommendation. Product price and fit for your readers matter more.
Terms were checked between 2026-10-05 and 2026-11-01 against each program's own terms or partner page. Open a program page for its source link.
Notes from the program records
From each program's AffilMap record.
- FreshBooks: PartnerStack; 30-day eligibility window; PayPal or Stripe. FAQ boilerplate says commissions last lifetime unless otherwise stated - offer is per-event.
- Bonsai: ACCOUNTING/INVOICING + agency PM. Affiliate T&C (hellobonsai.com/affiliates/affiliate-program-terms-conditions): paid monthly, $100 min payout, commissions issued 35 days after month end; applications reviewed (objectionable accounts 'not approved'); no cookie stuffing/coupon-click tricks; unwithdrawn commissions expire after 2 years. Page does not state whether renewals earn commission.