Bonsai pays 200% of the referral's first monthly payment (monthly plans); 30% for any yearly plan. 60-day cookie, recurring period not stated, manual approval. HoneyBook pays $50 commission for every Qualified Referral that remains subscribed and in good standing for 100 days (annual or monthly subscription); referred customers get 25% off eligible subscriptions. 30-day cookie, one-time payout, manual approval.
Bonsai has the longer cookie (60 days vs 30 days).
| Name | Commission | Cookie | Recurring | Approval | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VerifiedBonsai | 200% of the referral's first monthly payment (monthly plans); 30% for any yearly plan | 60 days | Not stated | manual | 2026-10-05 |
| VerifiedHoneyBook | $50 commission for every Qualified Referral that remains subscribed and in good standing for 100 days (annual or monthly subscription); referred customers get 25% off eligible subscriptions | 30 days | One-time | manual | 2026-11-01 |
Summary from the recorded fields
- Bonsai has the longer cookie (60 days vs 30 days).
- HoneyBook records recurring as One-time; Bonsai does not state a recurring period.
Based only on the fields above. A higher rate is not a recommendation. Product price and fit for your readers matter more.
Terms were checked between 2026-10-05 and 2026-11-01 against each program's own terms or partner page. Open a program page for its source link.
Notes from the program records
From each program's AffilMap record.
- Bonsai: ACCOUNTING/INVOICING + agency PM. Affiliate T&C (hellobonsai.com/affiliates/affiliate-program-terms-conditions): paid monthly, $100 min payout, commissions issued 35 days after month end; applications reviewed (objectionable accounts 'not approved'); no cookie stuffing/coupon-click tricks; unwithdrawn commissions expire after 2 years. Page does not state whether renewals earn commission.
- HoneyBook: You earn a flat one-time fee, paid to your bank account. Attribution is last click; another affiliate's link within 30 days overrides yours. You must be 18 or older. HoneyBook is only available in the US, Canada, UK and Australia, and fees for members outside the US may change with exchange rates.