Publer pays $0.25 per legitimate signup + 50% of first monthly payment + 20% of recurring payments while subscribed; rises to 60%/25% at $500–$1,000 prior-month sales and 70%/30% above $1,000. 30-day cookie, pays for life, undisclosed approval. Buffer pays 25% of subscription revenue for first 12 months. Cookie not stated, recurring for 12 months, manual approval.
Publer states a 30-day cookie; Buffer does not state a cookie length.
| Name | Commission | Cookie | Recurring | Approval | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VerifiedPubler | $0.25 per legitimate signup + 50% of first monthly payment + 20% of recurring payments while subscribed; rises to 60%/25% at $500–$1,000 prior-month sales and 70%/30% above $1,000 | 30 days | Lifetime | undisclosed | 2026-10-05 |
| VerifiedBuffer | 25% of subscription revenue for first 12 months | Not disclosed | 12 months | manual | 2026-11-01 |
Summary from the recorded fields
- Publer states a 30-day cookie; Buffer does not state a cookie length.
- Publer records Lifetime recurring (no end date); Buffer records 12 months.
- Approval: Publer undisclosed, Buffer manual.
Based only on the fields above. A higher rate is not a recommendation. Product price and fit for your readers matter more.
Terms were checked between 2026-10-05 and 2026-11-01 against each program's own terms or partner page. Open a program page for its source link.
Notes from the program records
From each program's AffilMap record.
- Publer: In-house Ambassador program. 30-day window for visitor to sign up. Multi-month plans computed on monthly price. Commissions manually verified (15-day hold free users, 30-day paying). $20 min payout, PayPal/Stripe on the 1st (biweekly for active ambassadors). Monthly $100/$50/$25 top-ambassador prizes. Rates may change without notice.
- Buffer: You earn 25% of subscription revenue for the first 12 months, with no cap. Payouts are made after a minimum balance and refund period, both set in the terms. The cookie length is not stated.