Cloudways pays slab: up to $125 per sale (performance slabs); Hybrid: $30 per sale + 7% lifetime commission; Custom plans; switch anytime. 90-day cookie, pays for life, auto approval. DigitalOcean pays 10% commission each month, for an entire year, on monthly spend of referred paying users. Cookie not stated, recurring for 12 months, manual approval.
Cloudways states a 90-day cookie; DigitalOcean does not state a cookie length.
| Name | Commission | Cookie | Recurring | Approval | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VerifiedCloudways | Slab: up to $125 per sale (performance slabs); Hybrid: $30 per sale + 7% lifetime commission; Custom plans; switch anytime | 90 days | Lifetime | auto | 2026-11-01 |
| VerifiedDigitalOcean | 10% commission each month, for an entire year, on monthly spend of referred paying users | Not disclosed | 12 months | manual | 2026-11-01 |
Summary from the recorded fields
- Cloudways states a 90-day cookie; DigitalOcean does not state a cookie length.
- Cloudways records Lifetime recurring (no end date); DigitalOcean records 12 months.
- Approval: Cloudways auto, DigitalOcean manual.
Based only on the fields above. A higher rate is not a recommendation. Product price and fit for your readers matter more.
Terms were checked on 2026-11-01 against each program's own terms or partner page. Open a program page for its source link.
Notes from the program records
From each program's AffilMap record.
- Cloudways: Two-tier: 7% of sub-affiliate commissions. Page says 'No approval delays'.
- DigitalOcean: Page confirms 10%/12 months. Network (CJ) and cookie not stated on page today.